Four Muslims elected to AP Assembly

Andhra Pradesh: In Assembly elections of AP, YSRCP registered a recorded history by capturing 150 seats. In addition to it, the party got 22 Lok Sabha seats.

Four Muslim candidates got elected on YSRCP ticket. They are Abdul Hafeez Khan (Kurnool), Shaik Amjad Basha (Kadapa), Nawaz Basha (Madanapally) and Mohammed Mustafa (Guntur East).

Former police officer, Mr Shaik Mohammed Iqbal IPS (Retd) had also contested but got defeated.

[source_without_link]SIASAT NEWS[/source_without_link]