Fenesta Open National tennis c’ship to start from Oct 5

New Delhi :Defending champions Vishnu Vardhan and Prerna Bhambri in the men’s and women’s singles, respectively will be back to regain their titles at the 21st Fenesta Open National tennis championship, starting here from October 5.

The top-5 players in men’s singles category—Vishnu, Mohit Mayur Jayaprakash, VM Ranjeet, Anvit Bendre and Shaikh Abdullah—will be sweating it out for the highest honour.

In the women’s singles division, Rishika Sunkara, Dhruthi Venugopal, Prerna, Sowjanya Bavisetti and Snehadevi Reddy have been named the top five seeds.

The winners of the championship in men’s and women’s categories will get a wild card entry to the Delhi Open Tournament to be held in February 2016, while the winners of U-18 boy and girl will get a wild card to the qualifiers.

While the U-16 boys and girls winners will get main draw wild card in Asian Junior in April 2016.