As expected, TRS Wins Four MLC Seats, MIM One

Hyderabad: As expected, all the four ruling TRS candidates and one MIM nominee won the MLC election, when election was held today.

While the polling concluded at 4 pm., counting of votes was taken up at 5 pm and the results were announced later. The four TRS candidates who won the election are: Home Minister Mahmood Ali, Satyawathi Rathore, Yegge Mallesham and S Subhash Reddy. The MIM candidate is Mirza Riyaz ul Hasan Effendi.

It may be mentioned that the Congress, which had nominated Gudur Narayan Reddy, has boycotted the election.