Establishment of 41 more residential schools for Minorities get Cabinet approval

Hyderabad: Govt. of Telangana in its cabinet meeting held yesterday approved the scheme for the establishment of 41 more residential schools for Minorities. It was also decided to promote 2487 language pandits and 1047 physical education teachers as School Assistants. A decision has also been taken to appoint 519 persons in Mahboob Nagar medical college and 16 workers in Health Centers. In addition to recruit, candidates on 380 vacancies in Mission Bhagirata.

The cabinet meeting was held under the chairmanship of CM, Mr. KCR. A subcommittee under the chairmanship of Home Minister, Mr. N. Narasimha Reddy was formed. Laws dealing with Acid throwing cases were made stringent with a provision to impose fines with imprisonment.

The cabinet also consider the Central Budget and the grants to be received by Telangana Govt. as part of its tax share. CM instructed the ministers to review the budget and finalize their preferences.

It may be noted that Govt. of Telangana sanctioned 200 residentail schools for minorities, out of which teaching began in 71 schools. Earlier, there was a proposal to start 40 residential schools but at the instance of Finance Minister, Mr. E. Rajender, one more residential school was added.

A decision was taken to introduce reforms in Prisons Dept. for which a cabinet committee was constituted with Mr. N. Narasimha Reddy as its chairman. Mr. KTR, Mr. E. Rajender and Mr. Indira Karan Reddy are its members. It was decided to make stringent laws for acid throwers. It was also decided to give compensation to victims. The cabinet also approved sub-plans for SCs and STs Dept.

The cabinet also decided to get loans to the tune of Rs. 7860 crore from Andhra Bank for the completion of Kaleshwaram project. A reservoir will also be constructed under Deva Dala project to store 60 TMC water. Rs. 1100 crore was sanctioned for its construction. It was also decided to construct a reservoir of 10 TMC capacity at Malkapur to facilitate to provide drinking water to Warangal. The projects of Rajiv Sagar and Indira Sagar were cancelled. A sub-committee was constituted under the chairmanship of Mr. E. Harish Rao to ensure the completion of irrigation project on the lines of Bhakta Ramadas. This sub-committee includes Mr. K. Sri Hari and Mr. T. Nageshwar Rao. Sanction was given for the construction of offices for police at all the district headquarters in Telangana State. A decision was also taken for the establishment of Fisheries College at Kareemnagar. Surplus staff of various departments would be shifted to other departments in accordance with the decision taken in the cabinet.

–Siasat News