Election results of India Islamic Cultural Centre

New Delhi: The elections for 13 posts in India Islamic Cultural Centre (IICC) were held recently. 1118 votes were cast during polling, while 932 votes were received by Returning Officer through ballot papers.

It may be mentioned that Sirajuddin Qureshi and Arif Mohammed Khan had contested for the post of the president. Elections were held for the posts of president, vice president, the Board of Trustees (BOT) and Executive Committee (EC) members.

Final figures out of 2041:

Sirajuddin Qureshi- 1339
Arif Khan – 702

Vice President
SM Khan- 1036

Abrar Ahmed- 1232
Abuzar Khan- 1038
Ahmed Raza- 838
Jamshed Zaidi- 833
Sharafat Ullah- 845
Shamim Ahmed- 697
Qamar Ahmed- 983

Badruddin Khan 1022
Shahana Begum 994
Sikandar Hayat 980
Bahar Barqi 897