Eight IPS officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh

New Delhi: In yet another reshuffle, Uttar Pradesh government on Friday transferred eight IPS officers including several district police chiefs.

Prominent among those transferred included Commandant PAC, Moradabad, Deepika Tiwari who has been posted as SP Chandauli. She has replaced Vikramaditya Sachan who will take charge as SP Santkabir Nagar, an official release issued here said.

SP Santkabir Nagar Harischander has been posted as Commandant PAC, Sitapur while Sabharaj who was earlier posted as SP CBCID will be the new SP Pilibhit, replacing Muniraj who has been sent to Traffic Directorate in the same capacity, it said.