EC announces awards to officials

Hyderabad: Election Commission has announced awards for officials for their coordinated efforts for recently held Assembly polls in Telangana. The awards are given in smooth conduct of the polls, monitoring law and order, steps against liquor and money flow and others.

The awards announced to Revenue Principal Secretary Somesh Kumar, Hyderabad CP Anjani Kumr, Additional CEO Budha Prakash and Joint CEO Amrapali, Hyderabad election officer Dana Kishore and Divya and Venkateshwari collectors of Adilabad and Bhupalapally districts.