Dhinakaran’s AMMK releases second list of candidates for LS polls

Chennai: TTV Dhinakaran led Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam (AMMK) on Friday released the second list of nine candidates for Lok Sabha elections.

Thanga Tamilselvan will contest against O.Panneerselvam’s son O.P.Ravindranath in Theni, Palaniappan will contest from Dharmapuri, and NG Parthiban will be fielded in Arakonam against DMK leader Jagath Rakshan among others.

The party had announced its first list of candidates for 24 Lok Sabha seats and nine by-election seats on March 17.

Lok Sabha elections and assembly bypolls would be held in Tamil Nadu on April 18 in the second phase of the seven-phased elections. Counting of votes will take place on May 23.