Darren Sammy omitted from WICB contract list

Barbados : West Indies T20 skipper Darren Sammy has excluded from the list of central contract for the 2015-16 international cricket season.

Besides Sammy, other key players like all-rounder Andre Russell and spinner Sulieman Benn have also been excluded from the contract list, which was increased from 12 to 15, ESPNcricinfo reported.

Swashbuckling batsman Chris Gayle and off-spinner Sunil Narine, who

had previously turned down the Caribbean contract, have also failed to make it to the list.

The 15-member list features debutants like Jermaine Blackwood, Leon Johnson, Shane Dowrich, Shai Hope and Rajendra Chandrika. Legspinner Devendra Bishoo, fast bowlers Shannon Gabriel and Sheldon Cottrell.

Other players who have joined the contract list are Jason Holder, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Denesh Ramdin, Jermaine Blackwood, Jerome Taylor, Shai Hope, Kemar Roach. (ANI)