CS heads panel to reorganize districts, RDs, mandals

Hyderabad: The Telangana Government has constituted a Committee of Secretaries under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary Rajiv Sharma to give recommendations on reorganization of administrative units which include Districts, Revenue Divisions and Revenue Mandals.
While the Chief Secretary will be the Chairman of the committee, Principal Secretaries of Revenue, MA&UD, PR&RD will be members and Principal Commissioner for Land Administration is the Convener
Spl. Chief Secretary, Finance/Secretary Finance , Principal Secretary, Planning , Principal Secretary, I&CAD , Principal Secretary, TR&B , Principal Secretary, EFS&T , Principal Secretary, Home , Director General of Police and Prl. Chief Conservator of Forests will also be associated with the work as Special invitees as and when required. (NSS)