Court Stays Non- Bailable Warrant Against BJP State Cabinet Ministers

Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh: A local court has stayed execution of non-bailable warrant against BJP lawmakers Manoj Tiwari, cabinet ministers Shivpal Yadav, Parasnath Yadav and two others in a case related to alleged violation of model code of conduct during the 2009 Lok Sabha polls.

District Judge Kamal Kishore Sharma stayed the execution of non-bailable arrest warrant issued against these leaders yesterday.

The warrant was issued on May 21 by Chief Judicial Magistrate Satyawan Singh against Tiwari, who was the star campaigner of Samajwadi Party or SP at that time, Shivpal, Parasnath, SP legislator Jahid Beg and SP district president Arif Siddiqui.

The court had directed the Superintendent of Police to produce them in court on June 14.

The non-bailable warrant was issued as these leaders had failed to appear in court.