Congress wins Shamsabad MPTC polls

Shamsabad MPTC polls were conducted on December 5, results of which were announced on Tuesday. Voting began on Tuesday at 8 am at MPDO office and results were out within half an hour.

Out of the total 2431 votes 1834 votes were cast. Congress candidate Reshma Sultana won the elections with 573 votes while independent candidate Asra Sultana came 2nd with 556 votes. BJP candidate Suresha got 498 votes, TRS candidate Deepa Malesh got 192 votes and YSR candidate Sunanda got 015 votes.

Congress candidate Reshma Sultana defeated independent candidate Asra Sultana with 17 votes. A victory rally was taken out by the Congress.

Siasat news