Congress wins Bengaluru’s Jayanagar seat

New Delhi: Adding one more feather to their cap, Congress won the Jayanagar Assembly seat securing a margin of 7,300 votes in the first two hours of counting against BJP’s BN Prahlad.

The counting of votes was countermanded after the sudden death of BJP candidate BN Vijayakumar, News Nation reported.

Congress candidate Sowmya Reddy was leading with over 7,300 votes against BJP’s BN Prahlad.

Congress party workers have started celebrating outside the counting center in Bangalore.

Taking a step back, JD(S) had on pulled out on June 5 and extended its support to Congress.