Congress released its Second list of 10 Candidates

Hyderabad: The Telangana Congress party has released its second list of 10 candidates for the Elections on December 7.

The party picked Ramesh Rathod for Khanapur ST constituency, Jajala Surender for Yellareddy, A Laxman Kumar for Dharmapuri SC, KK Mahender Reddy for Siricilla, Kichannagari Laxma Reddy for Medchal, Dr Sravan Dasoju for Khairatabad, P Vishnu Vardhan Reddy for Jubilee Hills, C Pratap Reddy for Shadnagar, Gandra Venkata Ramana Reddy for Bhupalapalli and Kandala Upender Reddy for Palair.

There was no mention of Janagaon constituency which has turned contentious with senior party leader Ponnala Laxmaiah staking claim, but the party unable to decide if it should be given to TJS so its president Prof M Kodandram can contest from there. Similarly, the nominee for Sanathnagar also was not decided yet, from where Marri Shashidhar Reddy is the aspirant.

Ten candidates were announced and interestingly KK Mahendar Reddy has been pitted against IT minister KT Rama Rao, once again. KT Rama Rao had won the earlier elections in 2014 with a wafer-thin margin of 171 votes against his nearest rival and TRS rebel turned Congress leader K.K. Mahender Reddy.