Congress appoints all MLAs as legislative party office bearers in Mizoram

New Delhi: The Congress on Saturday appointed all its five MLAs in Mizoram as office-bearers for its legislative party with senior party leader Zodintluanga named as Congress Legislative Party (CLP) leader.

In a release, the party said it has appointed C. Ngunlianchunga as the Deputy CLP leader and Nihar Kanti Chakma as treasurer.

K.T. Rokhaw was appointed as Secretary and Lalrindika Ralte as the Whip of the legislative party.

The appointments were approved by party President Rahul Gandhi.

The Congress was voted out of power in the 40-member Mizoram Assembly elections and won five seats.