CM to unfurl Tricolour at Golconda Fort on Aug 15–Ministers at their home districts

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao is to unfurl the National Tricolor at the historic Golconda Fort to mark the 70th Independence Day celebrations, on Aug 15 at 10 am. State Government today said that ministers will participate in the event in their home districts to unfurl the Tricolor on the occasion.  A communiqué from the Chief Minister’s Office stated that the following Ministers will participate in the Independence Day celebrations, in the Districts mentioned against their names.

Deputy Chief Minister Kadiam Srihari in Warangal, Irrigation Minister T Harish Rao in Medak, Agriculture Minister Pocharam Srinivas Reddy in Nizamabad, Roads and Buildings Minister Tummala Nageshwar Rao in Khammam, Finance Minister Etala Rajender in Karimnagar, Power Minister G Jagadish Reddy in Nalgonda, Forest Minister Jogu Ramanna in Adilabad, Transport Minister P Mahender Reddy in Ranga Reddy, Panchayat Raj Minister Jupally Krishna Rao in Mahabubnagar.

To make the event fool-proof,  the government has taken extra measures of tight security at all main places with deployment of adequate forces. The Government asked the officials concerned to illuminate the main buildings like Assembly, Secretariat, other important offices, and historic monuments, roads near Secretariat, NTR Marg, Necklace Road and others.(NSS)