CM nominates scribes as Chairmen

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao today filled two important nominated posts. Noted journalist and writer Devulapally Prabhakar Rao has been appointed Chairman of Telangana Official Language Commission. Prabhakar Rao will head the commission for one year in cabinet rank.

In another development, another senior journalist and Telangana protagonist Mallepally Lakshmaiah was appointed as special officer for Buddhavanam project at Nagarjunasagar in Nalgonda district. Lakshmaiah will take charge soon and will constitute a committee. Budhavanam project will be transformed into a noted tourist destination and attract Buddhist tourists from across the world. The Government has issued orders in this regard. (NSS)