UP Chief Minister awards 6 officers for excellent service

Lucknow: For the first time, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has awarded six officers for excellent service on the occasion of the 72nd Independence Day.

The list of awardees includes Additional Directorate General, Meerut, Prashant Kumar who came to the limelight after showering rose petals on Kawariyans from a chopper.

Other officers who were awarded are Senior Superintendent of Police Abhishek Singh, Deputy Inspector General, Law and Order Praveen Kumar along with others.

After unfurling the National flag, Chief Minister Adityanath addressed people and said that India is one of the oldest nations in the world with a rich heritage and culture.

Earlier, the Prime Minister also unfurled the flag in Delhi’s Red Fort and addressed the nation from the ramparts. This is his fifth speech after the Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance came to power in 2014. He touched upon various issue during his speech

The National flag has been hoisted by Chief Ministers in every state. (ANI)