Chandrababu inducts 11, including four defectors

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu today expanded his cabinet by inducting 11 ministers, including his son Nara Lokesh.

Governor E S L Narsimhan administered oath and secrecy of office to 11 members at a function organized near Velagapudi secretariat. With the today’s swearing-in ceremony, Chandrababu Naidu has 26 ministers in his cabinet. The Chief Minister removed five members of his cabinet and accommodated 11 legislators, including four, who had  crossed over to the ruling TDP from YSRCP.

TDP senior leader Kala Venkat Rao took oath first followed by Nara Lokesh. After taking oath, Lokesh touched feet of Governor Narsimhan and his father Chandrababu Naidu. The youngest minister in Chandrababu Naidu’s cabinet is Allagadda MLA Bhooma Akhil Priya. Others who took oath today were: Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy, Nakka Anandababu, Pitani Satyanarayana, Kottapalli Jawahar, Kalva Srinivasulu, Bhooma Akhil Priya, Amarnath Reddy, Adinarayana Reddy and Sujaykrishna Rangarao.

Of the 11 new ministers, eight are from the Assembly, three MLCs and the four, who had defected to TDP from the YSRCP are: Akhil Priya, Amarnath Reddy, Adinarayana Reddy and Sujayakrishna Rangarao.(NSS)