Campaigning for first phase of Bihar polls to end today

New Delhi: Campaigning for the first phase of the Bihar Assembly elections will end on Saturday and 49 constituencies will go to poll in this phase on Monday.

583 candidates, including 54 women are in the fray. The districts that will go to polls in the first phase are Samastipur, Begusarai, Khagaria, Bhagalpur, Banka, Munger, Lakhisarai, Sheikhpura, Nawada and Jamui.