Cabinet Expansion in Telangana

Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao has allotted portfolios to the new ministers who were inducted in the cabinet on Sunday evening. K. T Rama Rao has been allotted Municipal Administration & Urban Development, Industries, Information Technology and Communications, the same portfolios which he had in the last term. Harish Rao, who had Irrigation portfolio in the last term, has been given Finance. While P. Sabitha Indira Reddy has been allotted Education, Gangula Kamalakar got BC Welfare, Food and Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs. The ST Welfare, Women & Child Welfare has been allotted to Satyavathi Rathod and Puvvada Ajay Kumar will be new Transport minister. (Zabi)