BJP will Contest all 17 Seats in TS; Modi’s Charisma will Work: Laxman

Hyderabad: Declaring that the BJP will contest all the 17 Lok Sabha seats in the State, party State President Dr K Laxman said that the exercise of selection of candidates is under way now.

Speaking to the media at State BJP office here today, Laxman said that the names of candidates will be finalized at the Parliamentary Board meeting on March 15 and the same will be announced the next day. He said that the Prime Minister Narendra Modi will participate in four public meetings in the state as part of election campaign. He exuded confidence that with the charisma of Modi, the party will win majority of the seats in the State. He also said that in the elections, the BJP is sure to win 300 seats on its own and form the next Government.

He rubbished the Chief Minister KCR’s talk of dictating to the Centre if the TRS wins 16 seats and asked what the 15 M Ps have done so far. He asked whether KCR will take to sanyas if Modi becomes Prime Minister again. He felt that there will be no impact of regional parties in Parliament elections. He also said that Te4langana state was not carved out not because of TRS. He further said that vote for TRS means vote for MIM and vote for Congress means vote for TRS.