BJP, TDP leaders held at Jubilee Bus Station

A host of BJP and TDP leaders were taken into preventive custody when they organized a sit-in at Jubilee Bus station at Secunderabad on Saturday in connection with the State bandh.

The Opposition parties today observed Telangana State bandh in protest against TRS government’s failure to solve the problems of the farmers. As the BJP and TDP leaders were staging a dharna  at Jubilee bus stand, police intervened and took them into custody. Those were picked up by the police include TDP Telangana president L Ramana, Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Revanth Reddy, BJP leaders Dr K Laxman and Chintala Ramachandra Reddy.

BJP MLC N Ramchander Rao and party’s Greater Hyderabad president B Venkat Reddy and Venkata Ramani aso participated in the badh. BJP senior leader and former MLA N Indrasena Reddy participated in a dharna at Dilsukhnagar bus depot. (NSS)