BJP names 4 candidates in Gujarat, drops 3 outgoing MPs

New Delhi: The BJP on Sunday announced the names of four more candidates for the seats from Gujarat in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, dropping three of its outgoing MPs and retaining Rajesh Chudasma from Junagadh.

According to the list finalised by the Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Patan MP Liladharbhai Vaghela has been replaced by Bharatsinh Dabhi Thakor and Anand MP Dilip Patel by Miteshbhai Patel (Bakabhai).

In Chhota Udaipur, the outgoing MP Ramsinh Rathva was denied the ticket and has been replaced by Geetaben Rathva.

With this, the BJP, which won all 26 Lok Sabha seats in 2014, has announced 23 candidates.