BJP focusing on PM Modi’s vision of New India

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Working Committee on Sunday passed a political resolution to build “New India” by 2022.

Union Minister Prakash Javadekar said that the resolution was moved by Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh on the ongoing second day of the BJP National Executive Meet in the national capital.

Addressing the media after attending the meet in New Delhi, Javadekar said, “A political resolution moved by Home Minister Rajnath Singh at BJP’s national executive meeting was passed by the Working Committee. It is believed that in this proposal, the dream of ‘New-India’ will be fulfilled. By 2022, India will be free of terrorism, casteism, communalism, and nobody will be homeless.”

Javadekar said that Prime Minister Modi had promised a ‘New India’ and after four years the country has progressed due to the Prime Minister’s “vision, passion, and imagination.”
The Human Resource Development Minister further claimed that terrorist activities decreased under the Narendra-Modi led government.

“Terrorist activities have decreased in Kashmir under the Narendra-Modi led government. Naxal activities have also declined. We are focusing on Prime Minister’s concept of New India,” he added.

While interacting with the media, Javadekar, in a veiled attack at the Opposition, said, “The opposition has no agenda or strategy. They only believe in ‘Modi roko Abhiyan (Stop Modi campaign)’. The people of the country know them well. We will win with an even bigger majority in 2019.”

He further said that the members of the party will also focus on the hike in prices of petrol and diesel as part of the agenda.

Concluding his media address, Javadekar lauded citizens for their efforts in bringing development to the country.

“There is an innovation culture in the country. By working for themselves, the citizens are also working for the country,” he added.

Prime Minister Modi, BJP president Amit Shah, Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and senior party leaders, like LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi, are participating in the national meet.