BJP announces list of 43 candidates contesting Bihar polls

New Delh: Union Health Minister J P Nadda on Tuesday announced several names of the candidates contesting the upcoming Bihar Assembly polls.

“Had discussions regarding candidature in the CEC meeting. List of 43 candidates have been finalized,” he said after attending the BJP CEC Meeting.

“Nand Kishore Yadav will be contesting from Patna Sahib. Pramod Kumar will be contesting from Motihari. Surendra Mehta to contest from Begusarai. Renu Devi to contest from Betiyan. Nitin Naveen to contest from Bankipur. Ashok Singh to contest from Ramgarh. Chitranjan Kumar to contest from Arwal. Shyam Dev Paswan to contest from Bodhgaya,” he said.

The BJP CEC meeting was also attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and party chief Amit Shah.

Complete list to follow. (ANI)