BJD declares 9 more candidates for Assembly, LS polls in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Tuesday released the list of seven more assembly candidates and two Lok Sabha candidates.

The seven assembly candidates include Ananta Narayan Jena from BBSR Central, Susanta Kumar Rout from BBSR-North (Uttar), Soumya Ranjan Patnaik from Khandapada, Mukesh Pal from Pallahara, Ramesh Chandra Sai from Athamallik, Pranab Prakash Das from Jajpur and Ashok Bal from Korei.

Mahesh Sahu will contest for Dhenkanal Lok Sabha seat, and Chandriani Murmu will be contesting for Keonjhar Lok Sabha seat.

Odisha will vote in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. The state will be voting simultaneously for 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.