Australia bring in Tait for India T20 series

Melbourne: Australia have recalled fast bowler Shaun Tait for the upcoming three-match T20 series against India.

The 32-year-old has not appeared for his side in any format of the game since 2011.

Talking about the inclusion, head selector Rod Marsh said Tait was the quickest bowler in Australia and that his inclusion would offer the team with an explosive option, reported.

Besides Tait, Australia have also recalled Test batsman Shaun Marsh and spinner Nathan Lyon for the forthcoming T20 series.

Uncapped batsman Travis Head and pace bowler Andrew Tye have also earned national call-ups in the T20 setup following their brilliant performances in the Big Bash League (BBL).

Meanwhile, Lyon has also been included in the ODI squad while opener David Warner, who missed the previous two matches to attend the birth of his second child, has also got nod for the remaining matches.

Australia have already taken an unassailable 3-0 lead in the ODI series and will take on India in the final two matches on January 20 in Canberra and January 23 in Sydney.

Australia’s T20 squad: Aaron Finch (captain), Scott Boland, Cameron Boyce, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Travis Head, Nathan Lyon, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Shaun Tait, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Shane Watson.

ODI squad for last two matches: Steve Smith (captain), Aaron Finch, David Warner, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Scott Boland, Kane Richardson, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh.(ANI)