Arvind Kejriwal re-elected AAP convenor

New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party`s national executive on Wednesday re-elected Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal as the party convenor.

Apart from electing the new Political Affairs Committee (PAC), the national executive also elected Pankaj Gupta as the party`s national secretary and Raghav Chadha as the national treasurer, a party statement said.

The members elected in the PAC include Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Sanjay Singh, Kumar Vishwas, Gopal Rai, Sadhu Singh, Ashutosh, Durgesh Pathak, Atishi Marlena and Amantullah Khan.

“Pankaj Gupta and Raghav Chadha will be ex-officio members of the PAC,” the statement said.

Ashutosh, Durgesh Pathak, Atishi Marlena, Sadhu Singh and Amantullah Khan are the new faces in the PAC. For the first time, the AAP included a woman (Marlena) in its PAC.

Earlier in the day, the AAP National Council in its annual meeting elected the national executive of the party comprising 25 members and five ex-officio members.