Akbaruddin Owaisi Attack Case: Asaduddin Owaisi to react after studying judgment

Hyderabad: The court pronounced its historic judgment of Akbaruddin Owaisi Attack Case yesterday in which Mohammed Pahelwan and 9 other accused were released whereas four persons were found guilty. They were given 10 years imprisonment. The other party failed to prove charges against Mohammed Pahelwan.

After the judgment, replying to newsmen, MIM President Asaduddin Owaisi said that he will react to the judgment only after studying it.

According to the news published in DC, he said, “I will react after I get a copy of the judgment and go through it”.

It may be mentioned that VII Addl. Metropolitan Sessions Judge, Dr. T. Srinivas Rao pronounced his 98 page judgment at 12:30 p.m. yesterday in which Mohammed Bin Omer Yafai alias Mohammed Pahelwan, Younus Bin Omer Yafai, Mohammed Bahadur Ali Khan alias Munawar Iqbal, Esa Bin Younus Yafai, Yahiya Bin Younus Yafai, Afif bin Younus Yafai, Saif bin Maqbool Yafai, Faisal Bin Ahmed Yafai, Fazal Bin Ahmed Yafai and Mohammed Ameruddin were exonerated.

However, the judge convicted Hasan Bin Omer Yafai, Abdullah bin Younus Yafai, Awad bin Younus Yafai and Mohammed Salim bin Dahlan to ten years rigorous imprisonment after they were found guilty under IPC section 307, 326, 147, 148, 324, 341, 353. The court also imposed fines worth Rs. 1000 and Rs. 500 per head to all the four convicted persons.