Ahluwalia dropped, BJP fields Bisht from Darjeeling

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party on Monday denied a ticket to Union Minister S.S. Ahluwalia and has fielded Raju Singh Bisht from Darjeeling parliamentary constituency in West Bengal.

The list also included two candidates for the Odisha Lok Sabha elections and nine for the state Assembly polls.

The party has fielded Kharbala Swain from Kandhamal while Prakash Mishra has been given the ticket to contest from the Cuttack parliamentary constituency.