Adityanath’s Hindu Yuva Vahini allegedly behind fake viral quote attributed to Kairana MP Tabassum Hasan

LUCKNOW: Tabassum Hasan, the newly-elected MP from Kairana, will file criminal case against an extremist Hindu youth group, Hindu Yuva Vahini founded by Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath for spreading of false information attributed to her.

Communal quote attributed to Ms Hasan allegedly quoted as saying, “This is Allah’s victory and Ram’s defeat” was being circulated widely not just through social media platforms like Twitter and Facebook but also on WhatsApp and spreads like wildfire.

Ms Hasan, the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) candidate has won the Kairana seat with a margin of over 44,600 votes by defeating Mriganka Singh of the BJP in the Lok Sabha bypoll speaking exclusively to Janta Ka Reporter, told:

“I don’t check my phone that often. It was only after a reporter from a TV channel showed me on his mobile phone that I became aware of the viral fake news. My team has since been digging deeper to trace the original source of this fake news item. They’ve now found that the members of Hindu Yava Vahini were behind this malicious act.”

The 48-year-old leader said the BJP supporters left rattled after the bitterly Kairana defeat. “They know that they have nothing tangible to offer to voters, so they are now making grounds for themselves ahead of 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

“I come from a religion, whose Prophet (PBUH) went to ask for the well-being of an old lady, even though used to throw garbage at him. I represent people of all religion. I come from a very respectable family, which has been in politics for generations. Anybody who knows our family will tell you that we don’t such languages for anyone, let alone for a religion,” she continued.

Frustrated by the BJP’s defeat, a group of saffron supporters lost their cool and resorted to fake propaganda in order to create fissures between communities by invoking her religion publicly.

Ms. Hasan, who pulled off a stunning win, was supported by a host of opposition parties led by Samajwadi Party, Congress and the Bahujan Samajwadi Party and Nishad Party in a bid to defeat the BJP candidate Mriganka Singh.