17 IAS, 15 IPS officials transferred in UP

Lucknow” In a late night reshuffle, the Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh on Wednesday transferred 17 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and 15 Indian Police Service (IPS) officials.

Among the IAS officials who have been transferred are M.P. Singh who has been made the new secretary of the Lucknow Development Authority; Rajesh Kumar, the Vice Chairman of the Varanasi Development Authority; TK Shibu, Special Secretary, Rural Development’ Arun Kumar, the Vice Chairman, Moradabad Development Authority; Krishna Kumar, the Inspector General, Stamps and Deep Chandra is the new Additional CEO of Greater Noida.

Prayagraj District Magistrate Suhas L.Y. has been replaced by Bhanu Chandra Goswami, while Mahendra Kumar has been made the new Divisional Commissioner of Devipatan.

Among the IPS officials who have been shifted is Prayagraj’s Senior Superintendent of Police Nitin Tiwari, who will now be the new Meerut district police chief.

Prem Prakash and Avinash Chandra have been named as the new Additional Directors General of Police of the Kanpur and Bareilly zones respectively.