11 new judges of MP High Court to be sworn in tomorrow

Jabalpur: Eleven newly-appointed judges of the Madhya Pradesh High Court will be administered the oath of office by the Chief Justice A M Khanwilkar here tomorrow.

With this, the number of judges in the High Court will go up to 40 against the sanctioned strength of 53, said the High Court Registrar General Manohar Mamtani.

Sushrut Dharmadhikari, Vivek Agrawal and Vivek Rusia from Jabalpur, Atul Sridharan and Anand Pathak from Indore and Nandita Dubey from Gwalior are the lawyers who would be sworn in as HC judges.

The district and sessions judges who have been elevated as HC judges are Anuraj Kumar Shrivastava (Balaghat), J P Gupta (Ujjain), H P Singh (Sagar), A K Joshi (Indore). Former registrar general of the HC V P Sharma too is being elevated as an HC judge.