11 IPS officers shuffled in state,AK Khan may next in line

The state government transferred 11 senior IPS officials of additional director-general and inspector-general rank on Wednesday. Mr Santosh Mehra, the additional commissioner of police (crime), has been moved to the welfare department as IG. The IG (home guards), Mr Mohd Ahsan Reza, has been posted as additional commissioner of police (crime & SIT) in the city. Sources said this move is made ahead of the possible transfer of the city police commissioner, Mr A.K. Khan.

Meanwhile, Mr Umesh Sharraf is back into CID as IG to head the economic offences wing in the existing vacancy that fell vacant after Mr Jitendar was shifted a few days ago. Mr Sharraf was with the energy department. The additional DG (organisation), Mr Lokendra Sharma, is shifted out to be posted as additional managing director (vigilance and security) in APTransco

The legal metrology controller, Mr Vinoy Kumar Singh, is transferred and posted as IG (APSP battalions). The additional DG (personnel), Mr T. Krishna Raju, is kept at the disposal of consumer affairs, food and civil supplies department to be posted as legal metrology controller. It is surprising to see an additional DG rank official being posted as a legal metrology head. The additional DG and special director of AP Police Academy, Mr Rajiv Trivedi, is posted as additional DG (sports). The home department special secretary, Mr T.A. Tirpathi, is posted as IG (organsiation). The IG (law and order), Ms A.R. Anuradha, is posted as IG (Administration).

The CID IG, Mr M. Gopikrishna, is posted as additional director AP Police Academy. Mr Gopikrishna is the husband of senior IAS official, Ms Y. Srilakshmi. The IG (marine police) of Visakhapatnam, Mr N. Chandramouli, is posted as IG CID (PCR cell).