10 IPS officers transferred in UP

Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government tonight transferred 10 IPS officers, including police chiefs of some districts.

A Home department spokesman said SP CB-CID, Lucknow, S P Upadhaya and SP, Balrampur, Swapnil Mamgain will swap their present places of postings. Commandant of PAC’s 30th battalion in Gonda Ashok Kumar Tripathi and SP, Hathras, Keshav Kumar Chaudhary will take charge from each other.

SP at Police Headquarters, Allahabad, Ajay Kumar Rai has been made SP of Baghpat. He will replace Poonam who has been transferred to 6th battalion PAC, Meerut, as Commandant, the spokesman said.

Manoj Kumar Jha who was attached to the DGP headquarters, Lucknow, has been made SP of Kheri in place of Akhilesh Chaurasia who goes to Jhansi as SSP.

SSP, Jhansi, Abdul Hamid will come to Lucknow as SP Crime Headquarters, the spokesman said, adding SP Public Complaints, Police Headquarters, Satyendra Kumar Singh has been made SP of Police Recruitment and Promotion Board.