10 IAS Officers Transferred in Uttar Pradesh

LUCKNOW: In an administrative reshuffle Uttar Pradesh government on Monday night transfered 10 IAS officers, including two District Magistrates.

District Magistrate of Sambhal, Pawan Kumar has been transferred to Saharanpur in place of Indraveer Singh Yadav who has been put on the waiting list, an official spokesperson said.

N K S Chauhan, under transfer Director of Social Welfare Department, has been transferred as District Magistrate of Sambhal, he said, adding Mritunjai Kumar Narain, under transfer Managing director of UPSRTC, has been made Commissioner of Entertainment Tax Department.

Murlidhar Dubey who was awaiting posting has been made Commissioner Azamgarh, while P K Singh the Commissioner of Food Security Department has been made the Commissioner of Basti.