Wednesday , August 16 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Warangal by-polls results today

Warangal by-polls results today

Hyderabad: The results of by-elections for Warangal Lok Sabha seat will be declared on Tuesday.

Warangal District Collector K. Karuna on Monday inspected the arrangements for counting of votes which will begin at 8 AM on Tuesday. A total of seven halls have been set up for counting of votes. He informed that Section 144 has been imposed around the counting centre to maintain law and order.

The polling for Warangal by-elections was held on 21st November. Although 23 candidates were in the fray, the main contest was between P. Dayakar (TRS), Sarve Satyanarayana (Congress) and Dr. P. Devaiah (BJP-TDP combine). (INN)