Monday , July 24 2017
Home / News / Telangana / Tussle between Two Senior TDP Leaders of Nalgonda Dt on New District

Tussle between Two Senior TDP Leaders of Nalgonda Dt on New District

A tussle appears to be going on between two senior leaders of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) of Nalgonda distrtict over creation of a new District. Both of them are Politburo Members of the TDP and former Ministers.

While Mothkupalli Narsimhulu is batting for creation of a new District with Yadadri (Yadagirigutta) as headquarters, A Uma Madhava Reddy is demanding new district with the adjoining Bhongir as headquarters. Narsimhulu observed one day fast today demanding creation of Yadadri District. Uma Madhava Reddy held a media meet today and demanded new Bhuvanagiri district.

Uma Madhava Reddy said that there was justification for Bhongir district, as the town happened to be a historic one and as it is the wish of the people of the area. She said that there was a fort at Bhongir and during the earlier Nizam’s regime, Bhongir was an administrative unit. Bhongir is situated in between Hyderabad and Warangal and hence a new district with Bhongir as headquarters would be administratively convenient. In the 2014, delimitation, Bhuvanagiuri Parliament constituency was created. The town has been developed as a Revenue Division, she pointed out.

Uma Madhava Reddy requested the Chief Minister KCR to take a decision on new districts without delay and consider the demand of the people for creation of Bhongir district. (NSS)