Saturday , July 22 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / TRS wins 4, Congress 2 MLC seats

TRS wins 4, Congress 2 MLC seats

Hyderabad: The ruling TRS on Wednesday grabbed four out of six MLC seats in the elections to the six seats of Telangana Legislative Council from local bodies constituency held on Sunday.

The TRS won two seats in Ranga Reddy and one each in Mahabubnagar and Khammam and the Congress saved its face by winning Mahbubnagar and Nalgonda seats.

With this, the strength of TRS in the 40-member House has gone up to 29 while the Congress has 8, MIM 8 and the BJP 1.

The counting of votes for the six legislative council seats from the local authorities constituencies has begun on Wednseday. A total 19 candidates contested from six seats in four districts of the state.