Tuesday , May 30 2017
Home / News / Telangana / TRS will win bypoll: Prabhakar

TRS will win bypoll: Prabhakar

A delegation of TRS leaders including MLC, K Prabhakar, E Prabhakar, Ramesh and others today complained to the Election Commission against the opposition parties for violation of election code through various means by using paid articles in a section of the press and influencing the voters in their favour in the Warangal byepoll.

The complaint was made at a time when recently the TD and BJP combine and Congress separately complained to the Election commission against the TRS for violation of poll code by announcing sops and welfare schemes. Later talking to reporters at Secretariat here, Prabhakar alleged that the TDP is considering the voter as a commodity available in the market. Prabhakar said that he filed a complaint with the Chief Electoral Officer Bhanwar Lal against the opposition parties. ‘I urged him to take action against Telugu Desam leader Revanth Reddy and BJP leaders for violation of the code’. He expressed displeasure at the opposition for paid articles in a section of media and influencing the people.

He said the BJP and TD combine and the Congress are indulging in misinformation campaign against the government. However, it is confirmed that the TRS candidate P Dayakar will win the by-poll, he asserted. Prabhakar also urged the CEO to take action against Revanth for making derogatory remarks against Chief Minister K Chanderasekhar Rao.(NSS)