Thursday , May 25 2017
Home / News / Telangana / TADJAC to confer Best CM award to KCR

TADJAC to confer Best CM award to KCR

Telangana Auto Drivers JAC (TADJAC) has announced its decision to confer “Best CM Title to KCR” for abandoning his proposed cheap liquor policy and to deal with brewing, supplying and sale of arrack with an iron hand.  The Best CM Title Committee has also decided to weigh him in coins.


Speaking to mediapersons here on Sunday, Mohd. Amanullah Khan , Convenor of TADJAC  reminded that his committee had given “Telangana Super Fast Express” Title to KCR in 2010 and also weighed him in coins in recognition to his efforts while leading the Telangana movement. Later in 2014, the committee gave KCR another title “Telangana Porata Ratna” just before Assembly elections and the present Home Minister Nayani Narsimha Reddy had received the title on behalf of KCR at a function held in Hyderabad. Mohmood Ali, now Deputy Chief Minister also participated in that function.  He hoped that Chief Minister KCR would enforce total prohibition in the State early.

  1. Ravinder, Mirza Rafathulla Baig, K. Laxmi Narsaiah, Mohd. Dastagir and Vamshi Krishna were present. (NSS)