Sunday , May 28 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / T Post offices to sell non judicial stamps–Dy CM Ali signs MoU with Postal dept

T Post offices to sell non judicial stamps–Dy CM Ali signs MoU with Postal dept

Telangana Stamps and Registration department today signed a memorandum of understanding with Postal department to provide online sale of non judicial stamps across the state. Non judicial stamp papers will be made available in 859 computerized post offices in Telangana from Sept 1. The aim of the tie-up is to provide hassle free and people friendly online services to buy stamps and register properties paying cash or using debit cards.

Launching an official Web Portal (now in English will offer services in Telugu and Urdu) to offer services, for data entry of details initially, on pilot basis at Bowenpally and Marredpally in Secunderabad, Deputy Chief Minister Mahamood Ali said that the project will prove handy to avoid time and money and frauds in the transactions. This project, he said, will be expanded in all districts in near future. From Aug 11, people can get three services of entering their details (data entry), allocation of slot and SMS facility. Out of 141 sub registrar offices, 86 have own buildings and rest are in rented buildings which will be at a cost of Rs 53 crore as part of strengthening the department. Benefits include easy availability of stamps, sale at proper rates and avoid temporary shortage created by vendors.

The parties can get time slot from 8 am to 2.30 pm and other services of clearing pending files and others from 2.30 pm to 9 pm. Through the web portal the parties can pay challans from any bank, cash or cashless know status, property for registration like name, areas, boundaries, market value, SMS, EC particulars, prohibited property verification to person seeking services and others will become useful for the people. It is being proposed to make digitization of all records and documents that will prove handy for the people to get their details of their properties online. Postal CGM PVS Reddy, Stamps and Registration officials Vinod Kumar Agarwal, V Srinivas Rao were present on the occasion. (NSS)