Thursday , May 25 2017
Home / News / Sports / Suresh Raina to lead UP in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Suresh Raina to lead UP in Vijay Hazare Trophy

PIL on UPCA and its Secy Rajiv Shukla “dismissed as withdrawn” All-round show helps Andhra take Day 2 honours against UP Dwivedi, Asnora fifties help UP to 272/9 on Day 1 Railways in drivers’s seat against UP Praveen, Saurabh give UP upper hand against Gujarat

Indian batsman Suresh Raina will lead the Uttar Pradesh one-day side for the North Zone leg of the Vijay Hazare Trophy beginning December 10 in Rajkot.

In a statement issued by Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association Chief Rajiv Shukla, a 16-strong team has been picked for the tournament.

Speedster Praveen Kumar and leg-spinning all-rounder Piyush Chawla have also found a place in the squad.

The tournament will be played from December 10 to 18.