Thursday , August 17 2017
Home / News / Telangana / Steering panel to rewrite T Treasury Code constituted

Steering panel to rewrite T Treasury Code constituted

The Telangana government on Tuesday constituted a steering committee for rewriting a new Telangana Treasury Code to complete the task of business, re-engineering process and to guide the Centre for Good Governance.

The committee members are: K. Pradeep Chandra, Special Chief Secretary will be Chairman; Ch.V. Sai Prasad, Joint Secretary Member-Convenor; K. Ramakrishna Rao, Secretary to Government (IF), N. Siva Sankar, Secretary to Government; Accountant General (A&E), Hyderabad; K. Bheema Reddy, Director of Treasuries and Accounts; Padma Jyothi, Pay & Accounts Officer, V. Srinivas Director of Works Accounts, M. Venkateshwar Rao Director of State Audit, G.Siva Kumar Reddy, Joint Director, T&A Dept, Representative of A.G.(A&E), Representative A.G.(Audit), K. Dharmaiah, Deputy Secretary and S.S. Sudhakar, Assistant Secretary are members.

The Steering Committee shall meet once 15 days to study and review the draft to suggest changes and guide in the finalization of Treasury Code. (NSS)