Thursday , November 24 2016
Home / News / India / Railways to add 32 more water recycling plants

Railways to add 32 more water recycling plants


New Delhi: The union railways ministry has said that it is currently managing and running 29 water recycling plants (WRPs).

Minister of State Manoj Sinha informed members of the Lok Sabha that a further 32 railway stations have been identified for provision of WRPs. Work related to 24 stations have already been sanctioned.

The details of 32 stations identified for setting up of WRPs, State-wise are as under:-

Andhra Pradesh (2) at Tirupati and Visakhapatnam; Bihar (2) at Katihar and Rajendra Nagar; Chhattisgarh (1) at Raipur; Delhi (1) at New Delhi; Jharkhand (1) at Tata Nagar; Karnataka (3) at Hubli, Mangalore Central and Mysore; Kerala (3) at Palakkad, Shornaur Junction and Trivandrum Central; Madhya Pradesh (1) at Itarsi; Maharashtra(5) Bandra Terminus, CST Mumbai, Lokmanya Tilak (T), Pune and Solapur; Rajasthan (2) at Ajmer and Kota; Tamil Nadu (5) at Coimbatore, Erode Junction, Madurai, Tiruchchirappalli and Villupuram; Telangana (2) at Hyderabad and Kacheguda; Uttar Pradesh (2) at Jhansi and Lucknow; and West Bengal (2) at Howrah and Sealdah. (ANI)