Wednesday , May 24 2017
Home / News / India / “PM must remove intolerant ministers”: Tyagi

“PM must remove intolerant ministers”: Tyagi

Demanding that Prime Minister Narendra Modi sack “intolerant” ministers in his government, JD(U)leader K C Tyagi today said that his party gave notice in Parliament for a discussion on the issue of intolerance.

“Enough is enough. The Prime Minister must take action against the intolerant ministers who have made inflammatory statements,” Tyagi, JD(U) general secretary told reporters here.

Welcoming the statement of Union Parliamentary Affairs Minister Venkaiah Naidu that the government was ready to discuss any issue in Parliament including ‘intolerance’, Tyagi said, “Any discussion on the issue of intolerance will be incomplete without the removal of the intolerant ministers. How can a debate take place if those ministers are there?”

He alleged that Union ministers like Niranjan Jyoti, Giriraj Singh, Mahesh Sharma and V K Singh had made inflammatory statements.

“The intolerance issue is very important. So much intolerance was never there in the country. The President has also expressed concern,” he noted.

Tyagi said that the BJP should be defeated in the coming Assembly polls in some states including Assam and West Bengal.

He said that in the line of grand alliance in Bihar such alliance should be formed in states like Assam between Congress and AIUDF and JD(U) is ready to take initiative in this regard. “Vote split should be stopped to defeat BJP”, he observed.

He said that leaders of all non-BJP parties in the country, including NDA partners Shiv Sena, Akali Dal, have been invited to the swearing-in ceremony of Nitish Kumar on November 20.

Asked whether Prime Minister or veteran BJP leader L K Advani have been invited, Tyagi said invitations were not sent to them.

“Shatrughan Sinha has been invited. He may be shatru (enemy) of BJP but he is our mitra (friend),” the JD(U) leader stated.