Friday , July 21 2017
Home / News / India / NDA leading in Bihar Legislative Council elections

NDA leading in Bihar Legislative Council elections

The Indian Air Force Surya Kiran aerobatics display team flies in formation past an Indian national flag during the inauguration of Aero India 2009 at the Yelahanka Air Force Station in Bangalore on February 11, 2009. Aero India 2009 is aimed at bringing under one roof exhibitors from all around the globe to showcase the best in aviation. AFP PHOTO/Dibyangshu SARKAR (Photo credit should read DIBYANGSHU SARKAR/AFP/Getty Images)
Patna, July 10: The BJP-led NDA is leading in the 24 seats of the Bihar Legislative Council elections.

According to reports, the counting in 21 seats has been completed, with the NDA winning 11 seats, while the JDU-RJD-Congress alliance winning eight seats.

Two independent candidates also won in the polls.

Further details are awaited.

The election for the Bihar Legislative council were held on Tuesday with an estimated 94 percent voting recorded during the polls. (ANI)