Tuesday , May 30 2017
Home / News / Andhra Pradesh / Naidu for achieving double-digit growth

Naidu for achieving double-digit growth

AP Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu today emphasized on adopting a cohesive approach among all the departments to achieve double-digit growth.

On the second day of the district Collectors’ conference at Vijayawada, the Chief Minister reviewed presentations on Industries, Tourism and IT missions. On the Industry Mission, Naidu exuded confidence in reaching No. 1 position soon. He also congratulated the Industries Department for implementing initiatives which made AP investor-friendly. In order to bolster industrial growth in the State, the Industries department was aiming to attract Rs 2 lakh crore investments by 2020. The Chief Minister also stressed the need for establishing Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation (APIIC) as a strong institution by partnering with industries.

With an aim to transform Andhra Pradesh into a Tourism Hub, the Chief Minister said the Tourism sector has been completely reoriented to increase the sector’s contribution to GSDP to Rs 73,218 crore by 2020. On IT Mission, the Chief Minister said the Madhurawada Signature Tower in Vizag must emerge as a symbolic representation of  the IT industry in the country. The Chief Minister also suggested on transforming the Engineering colleges in the State into incubation centers in order to make the students market ready. 

With an aim to become digitally-empowered State, the Chief Minister said the government will soon switch to certificate-less governance through ePragati. He also stressed on real-time updation of government records to ensure transparency and easy access. The Chief Minister directed the officials and district Collectors to make Andhra Pradesh roads free of potholes and repair all the battered roads. Blacklist the contractors, who laid low quality roads, he said. Stressing the need for maintaining quality of roads and buildings, he said adequate funds will be provided for repair and restoration works.

Deputy CM K.E. Krishna Murthy, Ministers Nimmakayala Chinna Rajappa, Yanamala Ramakrishnudu , P. Narayana, Ganta Srinivasa Rao, Palle Raghunatha Reddy, Ayyanna  Patrudu, Siddha Raghava Rao, Acchan Naidu, Kamineni Srinivas, Ravela Kishore Babu, Manikyala Rao, Peethala Sujatha and Chief Secretary IYR Krishna Rao, Special Chief Secretary (Planning) S.P. Tucker, Advisor (Communications) Dr Parakala Prabhakar and all heads of departments were present. (NSS)