Tuesday , May 30 2017
Home / News / India / Live: Counting of Bihar Assembly election

Live: Counting of Bihar Assembly election

Patna: Counting of votes for Assembly elections in Bihar held for 243 seats begins at 8 a.m. today. Govt. of Bihar has made tight security arrangement in the counting area. As the counting proceeds, the trend of the results would be updated.


It is a keen competition between PM Modi’s development slogan and Nitish Kumar’s good governance. Nitish Kumar is leading the “Mahagathbandhan” which includes JDU, RJD and Congress. The first trends will be available at 9 a.m. Mr. R. Lakshmanan, Additional Chief Electoral Officer of Bihar informed that the first result could be expected around 11 a.m.


People are also anxious to know the trends of Seemanchal voters where MIM is contesting election for the first time in Bihar State. Earlier, MIM also participated in the Assembly elections held in Maharashtra.


BJP+ JDU+ Others
58 178 7


8:30 a.m. – BJP leads in the initial trends


9:00 a.m. – Gap between BJP+, JDU+ seats narrows down


10:00 a.m. – JDU+ leading


10:30 a.m. – MIM has taken one lead in the Bihar election in Baisi with its candidate Ghulam Sarwar. The seat is currently held by the RJD’s Abdus Subhan.


11:30 a.m.- MIM failed to get even a single seat in Bihar election.